Automatic Screen Locking
You can use this setting to have Downcast prevent your iOS device's screen from automatically locking. Choosing "Prevent" or "Prevent When Plugged In" will keep your iOS device's screen unlocked until you manually lock it or open another app.
In addition to obeying this setting, there two additional situations where Downcast will prevent the screen from automatically locking:
- When there are episodes in the download queue
- When a video episode is playing or displayed